Webinar: Key Issues in 2016 that Will Keep Administrators at U.S. Colleges and Universities up at Night

January 19, 2016

Free 60-minute Webinar Presented by the ELA Higher Education Council
Local Start Times
3:00 - 4:00 p.m. U.S. EST
2:00 - 3:00 p.m. U.S. CST
1:00 - 2:00 p.m. U.S. MST
12:00 - 1:00 p.m. U.S. PST
10:00 - 11:00 a.m. HAST

The new year provides an opportunity to review emerging legal trends as college administrators return to campus after a well-deserved break. In this free 60-minute webinar, higher education attorneys from across the U.S. will provide insight and practical guidance on the following hot legal issues:

  • A confederate flag on the ivory tower: Responding to hate speech on campus
  • The stadium meets the campus:  When college athletes speak out
  • From campus to the courtroom:  Challenges to sexual misconduct proceedings

Who Should Attend?
The webinar is an invitation-only event exclusively for clients of ELA member law firms.  The information presented will be of particular interest to campus officials with responsibility for:

  • In-house Counsel
  • Provosts/Vice Presidents for Academic Affairs
  • Academic Deans and Presidents
  • Human Resources Professionals
  • Title IX Coordinators
  • Student Affairs Administrators

Speakers

  • Christine Helwick, Moderator, Hirschfeld Kraemer, San Francisco, CA
  • Kate L. Nash, Tueth Keeney Cooper Mohan and Jackstadt, St. Louis, MO
  • Jeffrey Orleans, Hirschfeld Kraemer, San Francisco, CA
  • Joshua Salsburey, Sturgill, Turner, Barker & Moloney, Lexington, KY


About the Higher Education Council and the Employment Law Alliance
The Higher Education Council of the Employment Law Alliance brings together law firms and lawyers committed to serving institutions of higher education. Its attorneys provide national and worldwide support and advice on labor and employment, intellectual property, establishing out-of-state and overseas programs and campuses, regulatory compliance and immigration.

The Employment Law Alliance is the most comprehensive network of labor and employment attorneys in the world.  Our members provide employment, labor, and immigration expertise in more than 135 countries around the globe and all 50 U.S. states. They work closely together to ensure that their clients’ legal matters are handled seamlessly wherever they do business. We provide a smarter, more efficient and effective alternative to using a single multi-state or multi-national law firm. For more information about the ELA, please visit: www.employmentlawalliance.com.