Webinar: Talking About My Generation…Optimizing Employee Performance in a Diverse World

October 10, 2016

Employment Law Alliance in Partnership with CCA Inc. free 90-minute Webinar

Tuesday, October 11, 2016
Local Start Times:
2 - 3:30 p.m. EDT
1 - 2:30 p.m. CDT
12 - 1:30 p.m. MDT
11 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. PDT
8 - 9:30 a.m. HAST

Today’s workforce is highly diverse – and that means multi-generational, as well as multi-cultural. Currently, four generations are working side-by-side within most organizations.

The dynamics between generations can be very complex.

Understanding those dynamics can be a key element in optimizing performance – keeping people engaged and empowered; the workplace inclusive and respectful; and collaboration/ teamwork and performance high.

Offered in partnership with CCA Inc., this webinar will provide employers with practical information and best practices on the following:

  • Defining and increasing understanding of generational differences
  • Identifying sources of generational frictions
  • Discussing generational triggers in the current environment
  • Exploring strategies for:
    • Defusing generational tension
    • Leveraging the strengths of each generation
    • Maintaining parity between generations

Who Should Attend?
The webinar is an invitation-only event exclusively for clients of ELA member law firms.  The information presented will be of particular interest to:

  • In-house Counsel
  • Human Resources Professionals
  • Corporate Executives and Business Owners
  • Managers and Supervisors

Speakers
Ginger Schröder, Moderator, Schröder, Joseph & Associates, Buffalo, NY
Manendra K. Bhugra, Manager, Learning and Development, CCA Inc., New York, NY
John A. Levy, President, CCA Inc., New York, NY